Log-in ▼
The high school will be collecting for the 3rd Annual Veterans' Day Fireworks that will take place 11/11/14.  Donations are accepted in the high school office.
Meet the Principal
Hello, I am Andrew Lobdell, Junior High Principal of Lena-Winslow School District. I graduated from Lena-Winslow in 1999 and then went on to college in Whitewater, WI at the University of Wisconsin-Whitewater. After playing football at UW-W and studying abroad in Australia, I returned home and was hired in 2004 by Freeport School District #145 as a PE/Health teacher and as a football coach. During my time in Freeport I was involved in curriculum changes, had many discipline duties, and was part of a football conference championship. During my five years in Freeport I received my Masters of Education from National Louis University and was later hired by my hometown as the Junior High Principal. In August 2009, I married my wife, Amy, and we bought a house in the Le-Win School District.  Our daughter, Aubrey, was born on January 27, 2013!

Please check out our school happenings and browse parent newsletters below:

16th Straight Play-off Season for the Panthers

The Lena-Winslow Panthers have made the playoffs again. For the 16th straight season the Panthers have made the post season in football. The Panthers play Stockton @ Stockton on Saturday Nov. 1st beginning at 1:00 pm. The ticket Price set by the IHSA is $5.00. No passes accepted. Gates open at 11:30 am.
Ag. Construction finishes Shed Siding Project.

The Agriculture Construction class along with Mr. Hoff, Mr. Brown, and Mrs. Trone has put the finishing touches on a project for the siding of the exterior shed for the FFA/Ag. Dept.
Great work on a job well done!
High School Yearbooks Are In
High school yearbooks can be picked up in the high school office from 7:30 AM to 4 PM Monday through Friday. Extra yearbooks are available to be purchased ($60) if you did not pre-order one, quantities limited.
Illinois Principal Association Student Award Winners

This year four students from Lena-Winslow Jr. and Sr. high schools were recognized and awarded the Illinois Principal Association Leadership Award from the Northwest IPA. Seventy-eight students from thirty-nine schools received the prestigious award for educational leadership this year.
Rebecca Caudill Nominee's

The following junior high school students were winners of the Rebecca Caudill Award for the 2013-2014 school year. 12 students read all twenty books during the school year. These students will be entered into a drawing at the end of the year to have a chance to win some Beats by Dre Headphones!! To see the clever "facehole" nominee form, click on the pdf. file below.
  Show All »

Parent Newsletters »